I added a guestbook to my presentation; why do I still see “User, Public” in the reports?

Even when a guestbook is added to a presentation, any viewers who are not logged in as Brainshark users will still show as “User, Public” in the Viewer Column. This is because they are logged primarily as Public Users, not associated with a private Brainshark profile, and any further information supplied through the use of a guestbook or the Share feature is supplemental to this identity.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk