Brainshark Company Administrators are authorized to delete, permanently delete, and inactivate users on their company's site. Please see the attached guide for details and instructions on these actions.
NOTE: We recommend creating a fake account or "dummy" account to apply all enrollments, coaching activities, and coaching reviews to when deleting accounts.
NOTE: Users that are permanently deleted accidentally cannot be restored - they will need to be added as new users in the account.
If you need additional assistance, please contact Support.