When viewing a presentation from a kiosk where multiple viewers will be accessing the same presentation, there are several factors that should be considered:
- If "Resume" is enabled on a presentation, all viewers will be brought to the slides that the previous viewer left off on. All presentations that may be viewed from a kiosk should have "Resume" turned off so each viewer can be brought to the beginning of the presentation.
- When a presentation is viewed a subsequent time on a computer, the second view may not have the guest book displayed. The application "remembers" the previous entry and automatically assigns it to the current user. To prevent this from happening and be sure that all users receive a guest book to complete, the parameter n=0 should be added to the end of the presentation URL to force a new view everytime the presentation is viewed.
- A sample of what that would look like is www.brainshark.com/companyname/vu?pi=123456789&n=0, or if you have used a shortname with the presentation, www.brainshark.com/companyname/presentationname?n=0.
Notes: This should not be used with Single Sign-On (SSO). You should NOT use n=1 on any presentations using single sign access as this can cause an infinite loop between the brainshark and the customer servers.
If you need additional assistance, please contact Support.