As a Company Administrator, you have the authorization to request that Brainshark performs a BULK DELETE of users on your behalf. Please note that ALL the usernames in the attached form will be disabled and we require your explicit confirmation that you would like this to be done.
Delete User: User is unable to login
All assets associated with the account are reassigned or deleted. You will select a reassignment user id in the spreadsheet.
An account cannot be restored.
If you are not sure which option to select, choose Disable (request form from Support). You may permanently delete the account at a later date by contacting Brainshark Support. Deleting a user is a permanent decision and is not reversible by you or by Brainshark.