What will "Enroll current and future group members" do?
"Enroll current and future group members" enrollment type will set the course/curriculum enrollment so that members that are currently in the group AND members who are added to the group at any point in the future will be enrolled.
What will "Enroll current group members" do?
"Enroll current group members" will only enroll those Learners who are currently members of the group you are enrolling.
*These two statues cannot be changed once the enrollment invitations are sent out. However, a workaround can be provided by following the tips below.
You will need to completely remove the group's enrollment to the course/curriculum and enroll the group again.
Performing the group enrollment deletion and immediately enrolling them will only change the enrollment status (e.g., Complete, Incomplete, Enrolled) for those individuals in the group who are marked as "Incomplete." Those who were marked as incomplete on that course of the curriculum (started, but not finished) will be reverted to the "Enrolled" status and will need to start over from the beginning. Students who have completed the course will stay marked as "Complete." Lastly, students who had already received the course/curriculum invitation will not receive another one via e-mail.
*Learning reports will still reflect correct data for those who have successfully completed the course/curriculum.
Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org if you have any questions regarding group enrollments.