Yes, it is expected behavior when enrolling a Parent group into a course that all members in all child groups are also enrolled in the course. The users will appear in the “Enrolled Students” section, however the child group names will not appear in the “Enrolled Groups” section.
Relevant Articles and Training Videos
- Enrolling Students and Groups in a Course or Curriculum
- Group Enrollments: Enrolling current and future members vs. current members only
- Why can’t I remove a student from a course or curriculum?
If you need additional assistance, please contact Support.